Virginia Dog Bite and Attack Laws Listed by City and County

We are working hard to provide you with information that pertains to your city or county. If your Virginia city or county hasn’t made it to the list yet, visit – Virginia Dog Bite & Attack State Laws.


  • Alleghany County: Clifton Forge, Iron Gate, Callaghan, Low Moor, Selma, Backbone, Boiling Spring, Clearwater Park, Clifdale, Cliftondale Park, Crows, Earlehurst, Fairview Heights, Falling Spring, Griffith, Harrington, Hematite, Hooks Mill, Intervale, Iron Hill SPrings, Jordan Mines, Kincaid, Longdale, Longdale Furnace, Mallow, Moss Run, Nicelytown, Oakwood Forest, Potts Creek, Rayon Terrace, Rich Patch, Rich Patch Mines, Stonewall, Sweet Chalybeate, Valley View, Westwoon Place
  • Amherst County: Amherst, Clifford, Elon, Madison Heights, Sweet Briar, Monroe, Riverville, Stapleton
  • Augusta County: Craigsville, Grottoes, Churchville, Crimora, Dooms, Fishersville, Fort Defiance, Greenville, Jolivue, Lyndhurst, Mint Spring, Mount Sidney, Mount Solon, Sherando, Spring Hill, Steeles Tavern, Stuarts Draft, Swoope, Verona, West Augusta, Weyers Cave
  • Dinwiddie County: McKenny, Ammon, Carson, Church Road, DeWitt, Edgehill, Ford, Sutherland, and Wilsons
  • Fairfax County: Clifton, Herndon, Vienna, Annadale, Bailey’s Crossroads, Belle Haven, Burke, Burke Centre, Centreville, Chantilly, Crosspointe, Dranesville, Dunn Loring, Fair Lakes, Fair Oaks, Fairfax Station, Floris, Fort Belvoir, Fort Hunt, Franconia, Franklin Farm, George Mason, Great Falls, Greenbriar, Groveton, Hayfield, Huntington, Hybla Valley, Idylwood, Jefferson, Kings Park, Kings Park West, Kingstowne, Lake Barcroft, Laurel Hill, Lincolnia, Long Branch, Lorton, Mantua, Mason Neck, McLean, McNair, Merrifield, Mount Vernon, Newington, Newington Forest, North Springfield, Oakton, Pimmit Hills, Ravensworth, Reston, Rose Hill, Saratoga, Seven Corners, South Run, Springfield, Tysons Corner, Wakefield, West Falls Church, West Springfield, Wolf Trap, Woodburn, Woodlawn, Accotink, Arcturus, Barkers Crossroads, Blevinstown, Browns Mill, Butts Corner, Cobbs Corner, Colchester, Colchester Hunt, Comptons Corner, Cooktown, Crowells Corner, Culmore, Donovans Corner, Doveville, Farrs Corner, Five Forks, Four Corners, Hattontown, Hollindale, Jermantown, Langley, Lees Corner, Lewinsville, Lewis Park, Makleys Corner, Matildaville New Alexandria, Oak Hill, Odricks Corner, Pohick, Schneider Crossroads, Shady Oak, Strathmeade Springs, Sunset Hills, Uniontown, Virginia Hills, Westhampton
  • Fauquier County: Remington, The Plains, Warrenton, Airlie, Bealeton, Belle Meade, Belvoir, Bristersburg, Broad Run, Calverton, Casanova, Catlett, Delaplane, Elk Run, Germantown, Goldvein, Halfway, Hume, Linden, Markham, Marshall, Midland, Morrisville, New Baltimore, Old Tavern, Opal, Orlean, Paris, Rectortown, Somerville, Sumerduck, Upperville
  • Fluvanna: Columbia, Scottsville, Fork Union, Lake Monticello, Palmyra
  • Greene County: Stanardsville, Ruckersville, Twin Lakes, Quinque, Dyke, Amicus, Banres, Burtonville, Dawsonville, Geer, Haneytown, Lydia, McMullen, Midway, Newton, Pirkey, St. George, Shady Grove, Simmons Gap, Upper Pocosin, Williams Form.
  • Hanover County: Ashland, Atlee, Beaverdam, Doswell, Elmont, Hanover Courthouse, Mechanicsville, Montpelier, Old Church, Rockville, and Studley
  • Henrico County: Chamberlayne, Dunbarton, East Highland Park, Glen Allen, Highland Springs, Innsbrook, Lakeside, Laurel, Montrose, Sandston, Short Pump, Tuckahoe, Wyndham, Fair Oaks, and Varina
  • Northampton County (Eastern Shore): Belle Haven, Cape Charles, Cheriton, Eastville, Exmore, Nassawadox, Oster, and Bayview.
  • Isle of Wight County: Smithfield, Windsor, Battery Park, Benns Church, Burwell’s Bay, Carrollton, Carrsville, Central Hill, Indika, Isle of Wight, Lawson, Mogart’s Beach, Raynor, Rescue, Rushmere, Stott, Walters, Wills Corner, and Zuni.
  • Loudoun County: Hamilton, Hillsboro, Leesburg, Lovettsville, Middleburg, Purcellville, Round Hill, Airmont, Aldie, Arcola, Ashburn, Belmont, Bloomfield, Bluemont, Brambleton, Britian, Broadlands, Conklin, Dover, Dulles, Elvan, Eubanks, Georges Mill, Gilberts Corner, Gleedsville, Howardsville, Lansdowne, Leithtown, Lenah, Lincoln, Loudoun Heights, Lucketts, Morrisonville, Mount Gilead, Neersville, Oak Grove, Oatlands, Paeonian Springs, Paxon, Philomont, Potomac Falls, Potomac Green, Randolph Corner, River Creek, Ryan, Saint Louis, Scattersville, Silcott Spring, South Riding, Sterling, Sterling Park, Stewartown, Stone Ridge, Stumptown, Sycolin, Taylorstown, Telegraph Spring, Trapp, Unison, Virts Corner, Waterfod, Watson, Waxpool, Wheatland, Willard Willisville, Woodbrun
  • Nelson County: Afton, Arrington, Bryant, Colleen, Gladstone, Lodebar, Lovingston, Massies Mill, Montebello, Nellysford, Roseland, Schuyler, Shipman, Tyro, Wingina, Woods Mill
  • Prince William County: Dumfries, Haymarket, Occoquan, Quantico, Aden, Antioch, Bethel, Bentsville, Bristow, Buckhall, Buckland, Bull Run, Canova, Catharpin, CHerry Hill, Cornwell, Dale City, Featherstone, Gainesville, Greenwich, Hoadly, Independent Hill, Lake Ridge, Linton Hall, Loch Lomond, Montclair, Nokesville, Rixlew, Southbridge, Sudley, Thoroughfare, Triangle, Waterfall, Wellington, West Gate, Woodbridge, Yorkshire
  • Rockbridge County: Glasgow, Goshen, Brownsburg, Raphine, Fairfield, Natural Bridge Station